EnglishFrench
MENU

How to choose your wedding rings

How to choose your wedding rings

April 24th

High end wedding bands

How to choose your wedding rings

responsibly?

How to choose your wedding rings for your wedding?

Wedding rings are highly symbolic jewels, witnesses of a engagement strong mutual, which we carry throughout life. When you choose your ring engagement and your alliances, retrace the origins of your diamond or precious stones. You don't want to unknowingly use a blood diamond as a symbol of your undying love. The best advice I can give you is to turn to passionate professionals, they will be able to advise you and guide you between yellow gold, white, pink, silver, precious stones...

 

wood and gold wedding rings

Your ethical and eco-responsible alliances made in France in Alsace

With Flora and Zephyr: The crush at the first meeting.

I met Laura and Amaury at a trade fair in marriage. Attracted from afar by their universe, I quickly understood why, once in front of their exhibition space: An ethic and an approach environmentally friendly for elegant and refined jewelry. As often, my first question was “hello, tell me about it”; you, your story, your why. Two smiles to answer me with passion their commitment and their core business. Flora and Zephyr is sincerely the first creator that I can recommend to you, dear lovers and future bride and groom. Made in France, in Alsace.

It is with great enthusiasm that I contacted the creative team of your wedding rings. I am proud and very happy that Maeva responded favorably to my request. Here are in a few words the ethics and the core business of Flore et Zephyr, creative alliance maker, professional wedding jewelry. Do you recognize yourself as soft, in these values.

Why choose an alliance partner with strong values?

 

There are several reasons why you will be sensitive to this quality ethic when choosing your wedding rings. Choose a work ethic for their engagement and participate in:

– Limit your carbon footprint

– Support the local economy

– Bringing craftsmanship and Made in France to life

– Do not be an actor in the non-respect of human rights

– Be an actor of fairer and more responsible consumption

 

At Flore & Zéphyr, we choose to source our raw materials ethically. As far as gold is concerned, we have chosen to work only with fair trade gold labeled Fairmined. With this engagement, we contribute to equal pay for men and women, we prohibit child labor in mines and we ensure a healthy and safe working environment for miners. Miners also have fair remuneration from price gold. Thanks to this label, the environmental impact due to the extraction of gold is limited.

Regarding the stones we use, our diamonds are Kimberley Process certified. This certification guarantees the provenance of rough diamonds in order to stem the financing of armed conflicts. We also source other stones in Canada and the United States, in order to guarantee working conditions according to Western standards.

All these actions allow us to be part of the agents of change and to advocate consumption more ethical and responsible.

All our jewelry is handmade by Laura and Laurie in our Strasbourg workshop. Craftsmanship is at the heart of our business and we want to promote this craftsmanship and Made in France. We only work with local subcontractors, allowing us to support the local economy but also to limit our carbon footprint.

Also, all our jewelry is packed in a box, which we slip into a Fairtrade organic cotton pouch and tote bag. Finally, our shipping boxes are made of recycled cardboard so as not to contribute to deforestation. We have imagined our packaging so that nothing can be thrown away and that you can give it a second life at home.

Above all, our commitment does not stop at jewelry. Our furniture is made in Alsace with oak from the Vosges, our tote bags are screen printed in Strasbourg just like the printing of our stationery. Alongside this, we donated our first profits to Plan International, a girls' rights organization that provides schooling and education for young girls around the world.

Thank you very much Flore and Zephyr for your sharing. Laura, Amaury, Maeva, Laurie and Laura, thank you. See you soon. Megane

 

Flora & Zephyr / flore-et-zephyr.com

18 rue du Sanglier, 67000 Strasbourg

contact@flore-et-zephyr.com / 03 69 31 46 84

Have you considered an estate ring for your engagement proposal?

Wedding rings - photo of wedding rings details

You can change your approach to find your engagement or wedding ring by going vintage. Hear rather, use the importance of an inherited jewel. To make your request in marriage with a heirloom, like Prince Harry did with Meghan Markle's engagement ring, or shop for one-of-a-kind pieces at an estate jewelry store. You can also melt the gold yourself and refine it – yes, it's a real and lasting thing – or you can set an existing diamond into a new ring. And Maeva, from Flore et Zephyr confirmed me, you can engrave and re-engrave a ring; depending on the material and the fineness of the ring.

 

This gives you some leads, dear lovers and future bride and groom! Tell me what you think in the comments or let's meet over coffee.

COMMENTS
Write your comment

CLOSE

MENU

Comment choisir vos alliances de mariage

Comment choisir vos alliances de mariage

24 avril 2020

Alliances de mariage haut de gamme

Comment choisir vos alliances de mariage

de manière responsable ?

Comment choisir vos alliances pour votre mariage ?

Les alliances sont des bijoux hautement symboliques, témoins d’un engagement mutuel fort, que l’on porte tout au long de la vie. Lorsque vous choisissez votre bague de fiançailles et vos alliances, retracez les origines de votre diamant ou de vos pierres précieuses. Vous ne voulez pas utiliser à votre insu un diamant de sang comme symbole de votre amour éternel. Le meilleur conseil que je puisse vous donner, c’est de vous tourner vers des professionnels passionnés, ils sauront vous conseiller et vous guider entre or jaune, blanc, rose, argent, pierres précieuses …

 

alliances de mariage en bois et or

Vos alliances éthiques et éco-responsables made in France en Alsace

Avec Flore et Zephyr : Le coup de coeur à la première rencontre.

J’ai rencontré Laura et Amaury lors d’un salon du mariage. Attirée de loin par leur univers, j’ai rapidement compris pourquoi, une fois devant leur espace d’exposition : Une éthique et une démarche éco responsable pour des bijoux élégants et raffinés. Comme souvent, ma première question a été “bonjour, racontez-moi”; vous, votre histoire, votre pourquoi. Deux sourires pour me répondre avec passion leur engagement et leur coeur de métier. Flore et Zephyr est sincèrement le premier créateur que je puisse vous recommander, chers amoureux et futurs mariés. Made in France, en Alsace.

C’est avec un grand enthousiasme que j’ai contacté l’équipe créatrice de vos alliances de mariage. Je suis fière et très heureuse que Maeva ai répondu favorablement à ma sollicitation. Voici en quelques mots l’éthique et le coeur de métier de Flore et Zephyr, alliancier créateur, professionnel du bijou de mariage. Reconnaissez-vous, comme moi, dans ces valeurs.

Comment choisir vos alliances de mariage

Pourquoi choisir un alliancier avec des valeurs fortes ?

 

Il y a plusieurs raisons pour lesquels vous serez sensible à cette éthique de qualité pour choisir vos alliances de mariage. Choisissez une éthique professionnelle pour leur engagement et participez à :

– Limiter son empreinte carbone

– Faire vivre l’économie locale

– Faire vivre l’artisanat et le Made in France

– Ne pas être acteur du non respect des droits de l’homme

– Être acteur d’une consommation plus juste et responsable

 

Chez Flore & Zéphyr, nous faisons le choix de sourcer nos matières première de manière éthique. Pour ce qui est de l’or, nous avons choisi de travailler uniquement avec de l’or équitable labellisé Fairmined. Avec cet engagement, nous contribuons à l’égalité salariale entre hommes et femmes, nous proscrivons le travail des enfants dans les mines et nous assurons un environnement de travail sain et sûr pour les mineurs. Les mineurs ont aussi une rémunération juste du prix de l’or. Grâce à ce label, l’impact environnemental dû à l’extraction de l’or est limité.

Concernant les pierres que nous utilisons, nos diamants sont certifiés Kimberley Process. Cette certification garantit la provenance des diamants bruts afin d’endiguer le financement des conflits armés. Nous sourçons également d’autres pierres au Canada et aux Etats-Unis, afin de garantir des conditions de travail selon les normes occidentales.

Comment choisir vos alliances de mariage

Toutes ces actions nous permettent de faire partie des acteurs du changement et de prôner une consommation plus éthique et plus responsable.

Tous nos bijoux sont fabriqués à la main par Laura et Laurie dans notre atelier strasbourgeois. L’artisanat d’art est au coeur de notre métier et nous souhaitons prôner cet artisanat et le Made in France. Nous travaillons uniquement avec des sous-traitants locaux, nous permettant de faire vivre l’économie locale mais aussi, de limiter notre empreinte carbone.

Aussi, tous nos bijoux sont emballés dans un écrin, que nous glissons dans un pochon et tote bag en coton bio Fairtrade. Enfin, nos boîtes d’envoi sont en cartons recyclés pour ne pas contribuer à la déforestation. Nous avons imaginé notre packaging de sorte à ce que rien ne puisse se jeter et que vous puissiez lui donner une seconde vie chez vous.

Surtout, notre engagement ne s’arrête pas aux bijoux. Notre mobilier est fabriqué en Alsace avec du chêne des Vosges, nos totes bags sont sérigraphiés à Strasbourg tout comme l’impression de notre papeterie. À côté de cela, nous avons reversés nos premiers bénéfices à Plan International, un organisme en faveur des droits des filles qui permet de scolariser et d’éduquer des petites filles dans le monde.

Merci infiniment Flore et Zephyr pour votre partage. Laura, Amaury, Maeva, Laurie et Laura, Merci. A très bientôt. Mégane

Comment choisir vos alliances de mariage

 

Flore & Zéphyr / flore-et-zephyr.com

18 rue du Sanglier, 67000 Strasbourg

contact@flore-et-zephyr.com / 03 69 31 46 84

Comment choisir vos alliances de mariage

Avez-vous songé à une bague de succession pour votre demande en fiançailles ?

Alliances de mariage - photo de détails d'alliances de mariage

Vous pouvez changer votre approche pour trouver votre bague de fiançailles ou de mariage en passant au vintage. Entendez plutôt, utiliser l’importance d’un bijou hérité. Pour faire votre demande en mariage avec un objet de famille, comme le prince Harry l’a fait avec la bague de fiançailles de Meghan Markle, ou achetez des pièces uniques dans une bijouterie de la succession. Vous pouvez aussi vous même faire fondre l’or et l’affiner – oui, c’est une chose réelle et durable – Ou encore, vous pouvez sertir un diamant existant dans une nouvelle bague. Et Maeva, de la maison Flore et Zephyr ma confirmé, on peut dégraver et regraver une bague; selon la matière et la finesse de la bague.

 

Voilà qui vous donne des pistes chers amoureux et futurs mariés ! Dites moi ce que vous en pensez en commentaire ou retrouvons-nous autour d’un café.

COMMENTAIRES
Rédiger votre commentaire

CLOSE